

VUB English taught programmes

Subsidized by Belgian government Click on the program name for more information on VUB official website

Master Degree Programme					
Faculty	Program name	ECTS*	Year	Tuition fee/year (EUR)	
				Non-EEA* student	
Faculty of Economic, Political and Social Sciences and Solvay Business School	Applied Economic Sciences: Commercial Engineering, specialization: Business & Technology	120	2	2950	
	Management	60	1	2500	
	Management Science	120	2	2950	
Faculty of Arts and Philosophy	Communication Studies	60	1	2950	
Faculty of Psychology and Educational Sciences	Educational Sciences	120	2	2950	
	Applied Sciences and Engineering: Applied Computer Science	120	2	2950	
	Architectural Engineering (Double degree)	120	2	2500	
	Biomedical Engineering	120	2	610	
	Chemical and Materials Engineering (Double degree)	120	2	2500	
	Civil Engineering (Double degree)	120	2	2500	
Faculty of Engineering	Electromechanical Engineering (Double degree)	120	2	2500	
	Electronics and Information Technolgy Engineering (Double degree)	120	2	2950	
	Photonics Science and Engineering	120	2	610	
	International Master of Science in Biomedical Engineering	120	2	(PU*)	
	Master of Science in Photonics	120	2	610	
	Physical Land Resources	120	2	610	
	Water Resources Engineering	120	2	(PU*)	
	Applied Sciences and Engineering: Computer Science	120	2	2950	
	Biology	120	2	2950	
Faculty of Science and Bio- engineering Sciences	Biomolecular Sciences	120	2	2950	
	Geography	120	2	610	
	Marine and Lacustrine Science and Management	120	2	610	
	Molecular Biology	120	2	610	
	<u>Urban Studies (4Cities)</u>	120	2	1131	

Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Pleinlaan 2, B-1050 Brussels, Belgium – Tel: 0032 (0)2 629.20.10 – Email: info@vub.ac.be Website: http://www.vub.ac.be/en

Advanced Master Degree Programme*					
Faculty	Program name	ECTS	Year	Tuition non-EEA	
Faculty of Engineering	Nuclear Engineering	60	1	610	
Faculty of Science and Bio- engineering Sciences	European Urban Cultures (POLIS)	60	1	1131	
Faculty of Arts and Philosophy	Advanced Studies in Linguistics	60	1	610	
Faculty of Law and Criminology	International and European Law (PILC, IES)	60	1	4950	
Faculty of Economic, Social and Political Sciences and Solvay Business school	Economics of Globalisation and European Integration	60	1	3300	
	European Integration and Development (IES)	60	1	3600	
Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy	<u>Disaster Medicine</u>	60	1	(PU*)	
	Gerontological Sciences	60	1	2333	

Postgraduate Certificate Programme*					
Faculty	Program name	ECTS	Year	Tuition non-EEA	
Brussels Institute of Contemporary China Studies (BICCS) www.vub.ac.be/biccs	Investing in the EU – Benelux as a Gateway	60	1	4800	
	China Business Development	60	1	4800	
	<u>Chinese Business Law</u>	60	1	4800	
	Contemporary China Studies	60	1	4800	
Institute for European Studies (IES) <u>www.ies.be</u>	European Policy Making	25	<1	2650	
Faculty of Law and Criminology	International Business Arbitration	60	1	4800	
Institute for postgraduate education of VUB	Multilingual Education, Learning and Teaching	30	<1	2500	

* What is ECTS?

European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS) is a standard for comparing the study attainment and performance of students of higher education across the European.union and other collaborating European countries. For successfully completed studies, ECTS credits are awarded. One academic year corresponds to 60 **ECTS-credits** that are equivalent to 1500–1800 hours of study in all countries irrespective of standard or qualification type and is used to facilitate transfer and progression throughout the Union.

* What is Advanced Master Degree Programme

An advanced master degree programme (or master after master) is usually only accessible after completion of a Master programme or at least 240 ECTS in previous university study.

* What is Postgraduate Certificate Programme

A Postgraduate Certificate Programme does not offer Master degree, but it delivers practical knowledge which guides students to better adapt to the job market.

* Note: the tuition fee mentioned above is only applicable to Non-EEA students Non-EEA is all countries that are NOT listed below:

EU: Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Finland, France, Greece, United Kingdom, Ireland, Italy, Luxemburg, Holland, Austria, Portugal, Spain, Sweden Cyprus, Hungary, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic. New EU member states with restrictions: Romania and Bulgaria. Switzerland is neither EU nor EEA, but has bilateral agreements with the EU which means that Swiss citizens do not require a visa to travel within the EEA.

* **PU**: Enrollment at partner institution

Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Pleinlaan 2, B-1050 Brussels, Belgium – Tel: 0032 (0)2 629.20.10 – Email: info@vub.ac.be Website: http://www.vub.ac.be/en